As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Product links on this page are affiliate links, at no extra cost to you; see our Affiliate Disclosure.

Key Specs Compared
Numbers match the reviews below (tap to jump).
| # | Form | Size | Stated certifications | Gluten-free |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Not stated | 9 Ounce | Non-GMO Project Verified, Kosher | Yes |
| 2 | Whole | 14.5 Ounce | USDA Organic, Non-GMO Project Verified | Not stated |
| 3 | Not stated | 8 Ounce | Certified organic, Non-GMO | Yes |
| 4 | Not stated | 2 Pounds | Not stated | Yes |
| 5 | Whole | 17 Ounce (Pack of 3) | Non-GMO Project Verified | Not stated |
| 6 | Paste | 16.9 Ounce | Non-GMO, Kosher | Not stated |
– = not stated on the Amazon listing · Specs and certifications as stated by the listing, not tested or verified by us; check the listing before you buy
Organic foods are grown and processed under USDA rules that limit synthetic pesticides and fertilizers and prohibit GMOs and irradiation.[2] Research hasn’t shown that organic foods are significantly more nutritious than conventional foods, though they tend to have lower pesticide residues.[2][4] Health claims on food labels are regulated by the FDA, and only a few are authorized.[5]
Traditional Breakfast VS. Organic Cereals
Choosing the right breakfast isn’t just about taste; it’s about time, convenience, and nutritional benefits. Here’s a comparison to help you decide which option best suits your needs.
- Organic Cereals
- Traditional Breakfast
What the Research Says
Dietary guidelines recommend a healthy eating pattern built on vegetables, fruits, whole grains, lean proteins and healthy oils, with limits on added sugar, sodium and saturated fat.[4] Organic certification covers how food is grown and processed, not its nutrition.[2]How We Chose These Products
We don’t test products hands-on. We compared labels and listings: the USDA Organic seal [2], ingredients and added sugar, size, and price per ounce. We removed products that were out of stock, no longer listed or recalled, and we checked the brands we list against recent FDA [6] recall notices in October 2026. Brands don’t pay to be included, though we may earn a commission from purchases.Our Picks: Organic Cereals
Here are our picks, with the key details for each.1
Catalina Crunch® Protein Cereal Dark chocolate protein cereal, 9 oz
- Catalina Crunch Protein Cereal is a dark chocolate protein cereal, and it comes in a 9 oz size.
- It carries Non-GMO Project Verified labeling and is also vegan, gluten-free, paleo-friendly and keto-friendly.
- Key ingredients: stevia and monk fruit.
- It is sugar-free.
- It has 11 g of protein.
2
Cascadian Farm® Cinnamon Crunch Organic cinnamon crunch cereal, family size
- You get 14.5 oz of organic cinnamon crunch cereal (family size).
- Look for USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified on the package.
- It is whole grain.
- Use it for snacking, toppings and breakfast.
- Check the package label for the full ingredient list and allergen information before you buy.
3
Lark Ellen Farm® Granola Bites Sprouted grain-free vanilla cinnamon granola bites
- Overview – You get sprouted grain-free vanilla cinnamon granola bites from Lark Ellen Farm, in an 8 oz size.
- Certifications – Certifications include USDA Organic, and it is also non-GMO, vegan, gluten-free and paleo-friendly.
- Ingredients – It is small-batch and handmade.
- Free from – It is additive-free.
- Details – Made in the USA and has a cinnamon flavor.
4
Ladera® Almond Pecan Granola Low-sugar gluten-free almond pecan granola
- Ladera Almond Pecan Granola is a low-sugar gluten-free almond pecan granola, and it comes in a 2 lb size.
- This one is vegan and gluten-free.
- The ingredients include oats and olive oil, and it is whole grain.
- Use it for snacking, toppings and breakfast.
5
Great Grains® Cranberry Almond Crunch Whole grain cranberry almond breakfast cereal
- Overview – Great Grains’ whole grain cranberry almond breakfast cereal comes in a 3-pack (17 oz each). The full pack adds up to 51 oz.
- Certifications – It carries Non-GMO Project Verified labeling.
- Free from – It is dye-free.
- Uses – It suits snacking and toppings.
6
Kashi® GO Peanut Butter Peanut butter crunch protein cereal box
- Overview – You get 16.9 oz of peanut butter crunch protein cereal box.
- Diet and ethics – This one is non-GMO and vegan.
- Ingredients – It is whole grain.
- Free from – It is dye-free.
- Details – It has a butter flavor and has 10 g of protein.
| No. | Product | Image | Features | Brand |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Catalina Crunch Protein Cereal - Dark chocolate protein cereal, 9 oz |
| Catalina Crunch | |
| 2 | Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch - Organic cinnamon crunch cereal, family size |
| Cascadian Farm | |
| 3 | Lark Ellen Farm Granola Bites - Sprouted grain-free vanilla cinnamon granola bites |
| Lark Ellen Farm | |
| 4 | Ladera Almond Pecan Granola - Low-sugar gluten-free almond pecan granola |
| Ladera | |
| 5 | Great Grains Cranberry Almond Crunch - Whole grain cranberry almond breakfast cereal |
| Great Grains | |
| 6 | Kashi GO Peanut Butter - Peanut butter crunch protein cereal box |
| Kashi |
Sources
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. How to Understand and Use the Nutrition Facts Label. Accessed October 16, 2026.
- USDA Agricultural Marketing Service. Organic Labeling Standards. Accessed October 16, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Food Allergies: What You Need to Know. Accessed October 16, 2026.
- Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2020-2025. Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2020-2025. Accessed October 16, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Label Claims for Conventional Foods and Dietary Supplements. Accessed October 16, 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Recalls, Market Withdrawals, & Safety Alerts. Accessed October 16, 2026.
Update History
- Oct 2026: Product picks reviewed and updated; added Sources (FDA, USDA AMS, Dietary Guidelines for Americans)
- Oct 2025: Added Catalina Crunch Protein Cereal, Cascadian Farm Cinnamon Crunch, Lark Ellen Farm Granola Bites, Ladera Almond Pecan Granola, Great Grains Cranberry Almond Crunch and Kashi GO Peanut Butter Crunch Cereal
- Oct 2017: First published